Confirm Record changes Option
Thanks to MVP Karl Donaubauer, who made a clear explanation of it:
The name of the option may be a bit misleading. It refers to the messages that you get when you delete one or more records or insert multiple records from the clipboard into a table, query or form. "Do you really want to...delete/insert..." etc. If the box is unchecked there are no such messages instead the actions are executed silently.